School of Rock – Day 14 – Voice, Preparation, and Presentation

SUMMARY

Today was pretty productive. I worked on my Mic Project and Practiced more on both guitar and bass

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

Today I practiced the Chorus for Sweating Bullets somemore

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

Today I looked at finger stretches and Tips for Alternate picking by JustinGuitar

  • I need to stretch my fingers especially the ring finger
  • Tilting my pick will make alternate picking easier and faster

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

I watched Rick Beato break down Comfortably Numb by Pink Floyd and Weak and Powerless by A Perfect Circle

LAB (THEORY PRACTICED)

I practiced Nutshell by Alice in Chains on the bass

OUTSIDE (CREATIVITY & THE BRAIN)

I looked at the lyrics to Would? by Alice in Chains. The song was written after one of the bands friends had died due to an overdose. The lyrics talk about Layne Staley’s use and ends with asking if he could quit than could you?

STUDIO (SONGWRITING)

I practiced the solo in Nutshell by Alice in Chains on guitar. It was relativley easy compared to Jerry Cantrell’s other solos

CONTROL ROOM (RECORDING & MIXING)

I worked and almost completed the Mic Audition Project

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I didn’t have any problems today
  • I learned the Nutshell guitar solo
  • I learned more info about the bridge project

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

  • Give feedback on the class Content and Process
    • Participation will be part of your leadership project due at the end of the course
  • Fill in the Daily Activity Evaluation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *