School of Rock – Day 9 – Workflow

SUMMARY

Write your daily summary last, at the end of the day here… Only one to two sentences. – AND THEN DELETE THESE WORDS!

LEADERSHIP ACTIVITY

  • EVERYONE: Write a couple sentence update about what you completed on your ‘afternoon’ project in this section of this blog post.
  • Remember to also add an entry to your Goal Page underneath your goal statement.
  • Create a heading titled, ‘July 9th Work’.
  • Write one descriptive paragraph detailing WHAT YOU DID and LEARNED today
  • … AND THEN DELETE ALL THESE WORDS!
  • I recorded the before for my skills

PRACTICE ROOM (GUITAR LESSONS)

I practiced Sweating Bullets by Megadeath and recorded the intro for Leadership

CLASSROOM (THEORY & ANALYSIS)

Watched videos on unique techniques of Adam Jones

WHAT I LEARNED and PROBLEMS I SOLVED

  • I learned many different techniques used by Tool’s guitarist Adam Jones
  • I explored one of the mini practice amps using bluetooth and the drum loops to keep time
  • I had problems with finding the right tones for soundtrap but looking up pedal settings easily resolved the problem

TODAY’s ACTIVITY EVALUATION

  • Give feedback on the class Content and Process
    • Participation will be part of your leadership project due at the end of the course
  • Fill in the Daily Activity Evaluation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *